Emergency Services 24/7

Reviews for Protek

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Paul W
Prattville, AL
5 Stars
Jun 4th, 2020
Protek was recommended by our insurance company after our home was flooded out. The water mitigation was satisfactory. The pack out and back is was extraordinarily professional. Many thanks to Kayla for always being available and helping us navigate the process. The restoration of the damage headed up by Mr. Anthony Metz was absolutely remarkable. He explained all that was going to happen and then oversaw every aspect of the project. He was always available either by phone or in person to answer questions or to get issues resolved. I would not hesitate to recommend Kayla, Anthony or Protek's services to anyone in need of home restoration services
Loretta Jones
Prattville, AL
5 Stars
Apr 9th, 2020
Mr. Anthony Metz was the technician that serviced my property. My experience with the call to Protek was simple. Kayla called me and answered every question I had. The appearance and competence of my technician was professional and knowledgeable ...he ironed his shirt! Overall, my experience with Protek was great!
I am glad to have met the Protek Team!
Tammy headley
Millbrook, AL
5 Stars
Mar 30th, 2020
William Mastin
Thorsby, AL
5 Stars
Feb 26th, 2020
Anthony was my project Manager, he kept in constant contact wit us and was always available, even on Sunday.Anthony was always dressed professionally dressed at all times.Anthony was always confident and knew exactly what needed to be done to get the repairs completed.my overall experience with Protek was handled professionally from Austin the estimator, to Anthony the project manager, and there workers were all kind as well, and did what they say they would do, I would definitely recommend Protek to anyone needed insurance work completed on there property.
Albert Lancaster
Montgomery, AL
5 Stars
Feb 17th, 2020
Anthony Metz was out technician . From the very first phone call Anthony and his team were very professional and kind. Anthony’s appearance was always professional and neat . Anthony was very competent and knew how to handle our situation. He was so kind and friendly We would work with him time and and time again. Five stars all the way we would do business with Protek as long as Anthony is with you.
Albert Lancaster
Montgomery, AL
5 Stars
Feb 17th, 2020
Anthony Metz was out technician . From the very first phone call Anthony and his team were very professional and kind. Anthony’s appearance was always professional and neat . Anthony was very competent and knew how to handle our situation. He was so kind and friendly We would work with him time and and time again. Five stars all the way we would do business with Protek as long as Anthony is with you.
Linda carlisle
Prattville, AL
5 Stars
Feb 12th, 2020
Anthony Metz was the technician.
The first phone call was a good experience.
Anthony has a very professional appearance, nicely dress.
He seems like a competent man in the work he does.
Overall, my experience was exceptional !
Linda carlisle
Prattville, AL
5 Stars
Feb 12th, 2020
Anthony Metz was the technician.
The first phone call was a good experience.
Anthony has a very professional appearance, nicely dress.
He seems like a competent man in the work he does.
Overall, my experience was exceptional !
Dorothy B
Montgomery, AL
5 Stars
Feb 11th, 2020
Technicians were professional and helpful for someone who had never gone through this experience before.
Joann Snell
Montgomery, AL
5 Stars
Feb 6th, 2020
I am very pleased with the service of my claim. Randy Hussey was my Project Manager and he was very helpful in assisting me choose colors for my walls and floors. He kept me up to date with my project and even met me at our hotel while we were out of our home. The painters were very kind and helped me do a few things that wasn’t even in their scope of work to do. Overall great experience with Protek. Thanks for the speedy completion of my home.
Traci Lacayo
Montgomery, AL
5 Stars
Feb 6th, 2020
Anthony Metz was our technician. Him and his team did an amazing job from start to finish. From the drying process after our house flood to the restoration process Pro-Tek did an amazing job and I will definitely recommend them to my friends!
Quantaye I
Montgomery, AL
5 Stars
Feb 3rd, 2020
Anthony Metz was the PMO for our job and he was a joy to work with. He showed a lot of compassion on the water loss at the property and reassured us that they would restore it back to it's original state or better. Better was the final product at a fraction of the time he initially stated. I would highly recommend Anthony/Protek to anyone in need of restoration services.
Alexis Sampson
Montgomery, AL
5 Stars
Feb 3rd, 2020
Anthony Metz was in charge of my job and he has been absolutely amazing from start to finish . He called me several times a day throughout the process to ensure I was happy . My home was back to normal in only 2 weeks
Rita M
Montgomery, Alabama,
5 Stars
Jan 31st, 2020
Anthony Metz was my technician. From the first phone call and throughout the whole process, Anthony was professional and courteous. He was dressed professionally with the company logo. He responded to any questions in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Anthony and Protek.
Co
Montgomery, AL
5 Stars
Jan 28th, 2020
Donald McBrayer
Titus, AL
5 Stars
Jan 28th, 2020
Anthony Metz was our project manager and from the first phone call everything was handled professionally. He seemed to have a vast knowledge of construction. Our overall experience with Protek was very pleasant from beginning to end.
Brooke Sanders
Eclectic, AL
5 Stars
Jan 17th, 2020
EXCELLENT SERVICE, EXCELLENT COMMUNICATION !!! KAYLA WAS AWESOME !!! God willing, we wont have to use them again, but if we do, it will definitely be Protek !! Couldn't of asked for a better company to work with !!!
Meadows at HomePlace
Prattville, AL
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 14th, 2019
We recently had a fire and the Protek team was very quick to respond. They were very professional and completed the work on time as promised. Highly recommend!
Tessie W
Montgomery, AL
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 13th, 2019
Christy Cupido
Montgomery, AL
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 12th, 2019
Protek was very professional and did a great job after we had soot damage through-out our house from our gas logs. The whole process from start to finish was professional and I would definitely recommend their services! A++
Chris Ingram
Elmore, AL
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 12th, 2019
We came home from Vacation last night to a total mess. We had a pipe break and flooded our home and destroyed our ceiling in the bathroom. One call to Anthony Metz with Protek and he was onsite immediately and had Broderick here getting the water up. Anthony helped save some very expensive furniture from further damage by helping move what we could and get the rest of the legs out of the water soaked floor. We cannot express how much we appreciate Anthony Metz and his crew with Protek. Very satisfied and I know we can trust him and this company!
Kayla L
Deatsville, AL
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 12th, 2019
Cassandra Ortiz
Clanton, AL
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 1st, 2019
I highly recommend Protek! Very professional and they do amazing work!
M.P.
Alex City, AL
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Oct 24th, 2019
I think the company did an excellent job, we worked well together, and they were very professional.
Crystal S
Montgomery, AL
1 Star
Posted on BBB
Oct 24th, 2019
We are, in fact, very disappointed in the service provided by this contractor. This is a terrible company and I would advise no one that wants quality service to use them. As relayed to Brian, the project manager and Zack, the site manager, whom are no longer with this scam of a business; most of my property was returned uncleaned, some was returned damaged and some was not returned at all, including a 5 foot Santa Clause and wall portrait. After four months, Bradley advised that these items could not be cleaned and that they were disposed of that I should contact my insurance company. They damaged our garage door and refuse to complete repairs. No one from Protek has attempted to rectify the situation.The owner Jody L*******, has yet to make contact. Our newly painted walls were scraped and dented when they returned some of the larger pieces and no mention was ever made. We located valuable property on the bottom of boxes marked unsalvageable with pieces of trash. I would have never chosen to utilize this company if I had read the reviews from other clients. In our haste to get our home cleaned after the fire, we allowed our insurance company to refer this company thus the outcome.
Company Replied on Jan 23rd, 2020
Customer service and satisfaction stands above all else with regards to our services. I have found that the accusations mentioned are extremely exaggerated and not accurate. Our team has followed company procedures related to moving, storing, and cleaning of smoke damaged contents as they are trained in this field of work. Project Managers have performed there duties as to facilitating management of this process. Estimators have also done a great job with uploading all documentation associated with this claim. Upper management has responded as to meet with the home owner as to address issues and concerns, which is company policy with any customer complaint. 1. ALL contents that were taken and returned were properly cleaned. No complaint has been made by customer; until this review. FALSE ACCUSATION 2. ALL contents were returned without damage. The complaint was a dent in the refrigerator. Fortunately we fully document and upload All work performed; which includes a photo sheet; which captures the inside of the home and ALL contents in the home, PRIOR to our company doing any work. Photo sheet typically will have 200-400 pictures of structure and property. The refrigerator clearly shows the dent in question, and was shown to the home owner. FALSE ACCUSATION 3. ALL contents were returned to home owner with exception for non restorable items. These items are contents that we attempt to restore but are unsuccessful, due to severity of damage. When this happens, we draft a non restorable document and upload to the file for the insurance company; which is the case in this claim. FALSE ACCUSATION 4. The garage door had 2 huge dents toward the top of the door which is at roughly 5 to 7 ft tall. After evaluating this accusation, it is not deemed likely, reasonable or probable that our team could have caused that type of damage in that particular area of the door at that height by simply moving contents into a moving truck. FALSE ACCUSATION 5. The damage to the walls were likely caused by our team, which can be common when moving large items into a home. This was addressed Immediately and without issue. FALSE ACCUSATION that we did not fix walls.
D.D.O.
Montgomery, AL
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Aug 26th, 2019
They are reliable, responsible, and responsive.
Houston B
Millbrook, AL
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 11th, 2019
Awesome service. Would definitely recommend
Kenzie M
Prattville, AL
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 15th, 2018
Protek https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/protek-logo.png

Page: 1
Protek Reviews
5 Stars
4.86 out of 5 stars based on 28 customer reviews.

Review Central

Protek Works With These and Other Insurance Companies

We work directly with your insurance company to help you restore your home or business as easily and efficiently as possible.

Review Ratings for rotek Restores Anything